Abstract’d Art Collective “Art After Dark”

Don’t Miss Out!


The Abstract’d Art Collective is back together and hosting our second event,
Art After Dark
this coming Thursday, November 18 at City and Country Winery.

Join us for a special evening with the artists, featuring original art by Abstract’d Art Collective.

Hosted by City & Country Winery, guests can enjoy a complimentary glass of red, white, or rosé wine, made from some of the best grapes from around the globe.

Live musical performance by singer, actor, and dancer Jillian Hannah.

Locally sourced hors d’oeuvres prepared by Chef Judy Wood and Flavour YYC.

Meet with these local creators, and make a connection or two!

Limited tickets are available, so get them soon!

With covid restrictions still in place, we are limited to the number of tickets. You can purchase your tickets by clicking here!

Abstract'd Art collective
Share

Thank You, Calgary!!

Thank You Calgary!

Thank you Calgary! It was an amazing day! Thank you to my friend Janice and my daughter Rakiya for helping me and keeping me sane! Thank you to all my family and friends that came out to support me and the Abstract’d Art Collective! It was incredible to see so many smiling faces behind the masks, feel the excitement, and community spirit!

Thank you again to everyone who participated and helped make this happen!

Abstract'd Art collective

Gloria Gelo @gloriagelo
Julia Hirst @juliahirst
Margriet Hogue @margriethogue
Nadine Johnson @nadinejohnsonfineart
Susan Sakamoto @susan.sakamoto.art
Louise Savoie @savoie_art

Two Rivers Distillery @two_rivers_distillery_yyc
Uncommon Cider @uncommoncider
City & Country Winery @citycountrywine
Cabin Brewing @cabinbrewing
Born Colorado Brewing @borncoloradobrewing

Subscribe to my newsletter/blog, collaborate with me, stay up to date with new art, ideas, education, and studio visits. https://nadinejohnson.ca/contact/

Share

Abstract’d Art Collective

I would love to introduce you to the Abstract’d Art Collective. We met through the @art2life_world Creative Visionary Program, and although we took CVP in different years ranging from 2016 to 2021, we all had something in common, our love of abstract art. Living relatively close together helped us collaborate and forge a new arts community called the Abstract’d Art Collective. On October 3rd we will be having out first Abstract’d Artist Show & Sale.

Gloria Gelo @gloriagelo
Julia Hirst @juliahirst
Margriet Hogue @margriethogue
Nadine Johnson @nadinejohnsonfineart
Susan Sakamoto @susan.sakamoto.art
Louise Savoie @savoie_art

 I am so excited to be participating in our upcoming
Abstract’d Art Walk & Pop-Up Exhibition in Calgary on

Sunday, Oct. 3rd from 12-5 pm

We are collaborating with five of Calgary’s fine establishments:

Two Rivers Distillery @two_rivers_distillery_yyc
Uncommon Cider @uncommoncider
City & Country Winery @citycountrywine
Cabin Brewing @cabinbrewing
Born Colorado Brewing @borncoloradobrewing

So come out and see some art, support your local distillery, cidery, winery and breweries. And if you get hungry, there will be several food trucks parked along the route.

We can’t wait to see you!

Subscribe to my newsletter/blog, collaborate with me, stay up to date with new art, ideas, education, and studio visits. https://nadinejohnson.ca/contact/

Share
Share
Share